Marylhurst University

Skip to content »

Marylhurst University Golf Classic

2014 marks the 30th anniversary of the Marylhurst Golf Classic - celebrate with us!


Monday, August 18, 2014

Oswego Lake Country Club


Registration at 10:00 am
Shot Gun Start at Noon
Banquet and Awards Program at 5:30 pm

For additional information about forming a team for this year's tournament, contact Sandy Pittenger in the Office of University Advancement at 503.699.6251. Online registration will also be available soon.

Brought to you, in part, thanks to our generous Presenting Sponsors Bon Appétit Management Co., Columbia Bank and Aequitas Capital Management. View our entire list of 2014 sponsors.

The Golf Classic is a first rate tournament that not only guarantees a day of healthy outdoor activity, but supports Marylhurst University's academic programs and offers financial support for deserving students. Every year community partners and business leaders generate more than $75,000 to $100,000 in funds to support education at Marylhurst. Register your team today.

The tournament is one of the most renowned tournaments in the state. Each team member receives tee prizes, lunch and dinner, plus opportunities to win various prizes. The hole-in-one contest opportunity is for a $5,000 gift certificate from Packouz Jewelers. Cash prizes are available for teams who participate in the Honey Pot! The optional "Honey Pot" wager promotes friendly competition among the teams.

View photos from the 2013 Golf Classic

Congratulations to the 2013 winners!

Overall Winners

Bon Appétit #2 (Score of 116)
Mark Swenson, Jeff Dunn, Karl Kupers, Tommy Berry

First Place

Flight A

Custom Decorators (Score of 125)
Stephen Zimmer, John Thompson, Ray Grubbs, Brian Gentry

Flight B

Aequitas Capital Management (Score of 126)
Andy MacRitchie, Craig Froude, Jonathan Wease, George Gomes

Second Place

Flight A

Idaho Power (Score of 132)
Darrell Anderson, LaMont Keen, James Piro, Jim Lobdell

Flight B

Asset Recovery Group (Score of 132)
Jeff Hasson, Rich Bothman, Chad Peterson, Chris West

Closest to the Pin (KP) & Long Drive Contest Winners

Long Drive - Hole #2

Flight A - Bishop Ken Steiner (The Murphy Team)

Flight B - Tom Tongue (Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt Team)

KP - Hole #3

Dan Hollingshead (Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt Team)

KP - Hole #8

Steve Ziya (Stoel Rives LLP Team)

KP - Hole #11

Patrick O'Brien (The Murphy Team)

KP - Hole 14

Todd Hanchett (Stoel Rives LLP Team)

Long Drive - Hole #18

Flight A - Scotty Gilbert (Iberdrola Renewables Team)

Flight B - Tom Tongue (Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt Team)


Many thanks to the Honey Pot winning teams for generously donating their Honey Pot prizes to Marylhurst!


Related News

See All News

Melody Rose: Successes and Opportunities

President Melody Rose was interviewed by the Lake Oswego Review about Marylhurst University's successes and opportunities for growth in January 2015.

Marylhurst Chamber Choir Performs at Invitational

The Marylhurst Chamber Choir has been invited to perform at the Oregon Music Educators Association All State conference in Eugene in January 2015.


See All Events

January 28, 2015

Coffee Journey to Nike

Network with Marylhurst peers and learn how informational interviews and coffee meetings helped lead Shannon Kenyon '14, MBA alum, to a meaningful ...


February 02, 2015

Why Did so Many Succumb to the Siren Song of Nazism?

Professor Brian Els, Department of History at University of Portland will speak about how Anthony Doerr’s novel, All the Light We Cannot See, tou...


February 12, 2015

Career Services Employer Series: Rose Villa

Rose Villa is a not-for-profit Senior Living Community and leader in person-directed care. Meet Michelle LaCroix, Director of HR and Rachel Rushing...



You may support Marylhurst with cash, stock, property, estate gifts or through gift annuities & charitable trusts.



Designate your 2013 gift to the MS in Food Systems & Society program -- and it will be matched dollar for dollar.


©2013 Marylhurst University